Explosions in the Sky Announce Soundtrack for PBS Documentary, Share New Song

By: Samantha Eddy
Explosions in the Sky performing live at Arena Wien. Photo Courtesy of Armin Rudelstorfer via Flickr.

To accompany Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas, the new nature documentary from PBS, Explosions in the Sky have announced a twenty-track long LP, arriving October 1. The group has already released one of the lead singles, ‘Climbing Bear’, which you can check out below. 

The PBS documentary premiered earlier this year, and is an hourlong film following the day-to-day lives of animals native to the Big Bend National Park in Texas. Being Texans themselves, Explosions in the Sky were asked to concoct a soundtrack back in 2019 and, well, it’s finally here!

Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television) Track List:

  • 01 Chisos
  • 02 Climbing Bear
  • 03 Woodpecker
  • 04 Spring
  • 05 Flying
  • 06 Camouflage
  • 07 Swimming
  • 08 Stories in Stone
  • 09 Summer
  • 10 Nightfall
  • 11 Owl Hunting
  • 12 Sunrise
  • 13 Big Horns
  • 14 Autumn
  • 15 Cubs
  • 16 Pallid Bats
  • 17 Rains Legacy
  • 18 Bird Family
  • 19 Winter
  • 20 Human History

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close