Strand of Oaks Announce New Album with First Single, “Galacticana”


Timothy Showalter. Photo Courtesy of Dusdin Condren via Official Press Photo.

Strand of Oaks, otherwise known as the rock project from Timothy Showalter, has announced his eighth studio album, In Heaven, due Oct. 1. This album follows Showalter’s 2019 Eraserland, which received high praise from many critics. While Eraserland was recorded in Los Angeles, this new album will be the first Strand of Oaks album to record since moving to Texas. With this announcement, Strand of Oaks also shared the first single from the album, titled “Galacticana,” along with a visualizer for the song, plus the album cover art and tracklist. You can see all of that below.

In Heaven was created with so much love, and my greatest hope is that it connects with people and provides a momentary space for reflection, joy, catharsis, and whatever else someone might be looking for in their life,” Showalter said in a press release. “Music is magic, and I feel like the luckiest person in the world that I’m allowed to share it.”

In Heaven:

01 Galcticana
02 Easter
03 Hurry
04 Horses at Night
05 Somewhere in Chicago
06 Jimi & Stan
07 Sunbathers
08 Carbon
09 Sister Saturn
10 Slipstream
11 Under Heaven

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close