Azure Ray to Release New Album 11 Years Later, Share New Song

By: Samantha Eddy
(Photo by Veronika Reinert)

Azure Ray duo, Orenda Fink and Maria Taylor, will be releasing Remedy — their first album in 11 years on June 11th. The title song ‘Remedy’ is out now. Listen to ‘Remedy’ here.

“We chose Remedy as the title track for our new record because we felt like it spoke to our collective experience of the last year (when this record was written and recorded). Many of us experienced grief, anger, isolation, and fear, and in those times when you can’t find solace in your usual places, you have to look for it on the inside. In the end, you are your own source of power, your own source of hope. ‘You’re a remedy, or there’s none,” says Azure Ray. 

Remedy Tracklist:

  1. Swallowing Swords
  2. Bad Dream
  3. Phantom Lover
  4. Already Written
  5. Remedy
  6. Desert Waterfall
  7. Grow What You Want and How Wild
  8. The Swan
  9. 29 Psalms
  10. I Don’t Want To Want To

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close