Bachelor Announce Debut Album and Share New Song with Music Video

By: Samantha Eddy
(Photo by Tonje Thilesen / Under The Radar Magazine)

Out May 28thDoomin’ Sun will be Bachelor’s first debut album. Bachelor, made up by Melina Duterte of Jay Som and Ellen Kempner of Palehound, have also released their latest single — along with a music video — ‘Stay in the Car’, which appears as the third song on the Doomin’ Sun tracklist. 

(Stereogum / No Copyright Infringement Is Intended)

“We wanted this song to be visceral listening experience, inspired by the Pixies and the Breeders. For the music video, we worked on a two-day shoot with Haoyan of America in Poughkeepsie in extremely cold weather. We all collaborated on the idea that our friendship should be portrayed in a fun and stylish way. Haoyan captured that energy in his own unique and creative lens through his collection of ‘80s/’90s/’00s props and toys, CGI, and anything car-themed,” says Duterte on ‘Stay in the Car’, which you can watch below.

Doomin’ Sun Tracklist:

  1. Back of My Hand
  2. Sand Angel
  3. Stay in the Car
  4. Went Out Without You
  5. Spin Out
  6. Anything at All
  7. Moon
  8. Sick of Spiraling
  9. Aurora
  10. Doomin’ Sun

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close