Royal Blood Release New Single ‘Typhoons’; Announce Release Of Third Album

Royal Blood have released a new single ‘Typhoon’ which was premiered last night (January 21st) on BBC radio 1

The group also announced the release of their third album, also named Typhoon. The album will be released on April 30th via Warner Records.

“We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play,” stated Royal Blood frontman Mike Kerr. “That’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling.

“It’s weird, though – if you think back to ‘Figure it Out’, it kind of contains the embryo of this album. We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh.”

Typhoon Track List:

1. ‘Trouble’s Coming’
2. ‘Oblivion’
3. ‘Typhoons’
4 ‘Who Needs Friends’
5. ‘Million & One’
6. ‘Limbo’
7. ‘Either You Want It’
8. ‘Boilermaker’
9. ‘Mad Visions’
10. ‘Hold On’
11. ‘All We Have Is Now’

You can stream ‘Typhoons’ here.

Follow us on Social Media

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close