Spoon Announces 10th Studio Album, Lucifer on the Sofa, Release New Song

Spoon at Stubbs BBQ in 2007. Photo Courtesy of kris krüg via Flickr.


Alternative headliners Spoon have announced their 10th studio album, Lucifer on the Sofa, due Feb. 11 via Matador. This follows a few significant events for the Austin-based band, such as their 2017 Hot Thoughts, followed by a greatest hits album in 2019, and a reissue campaign called Slay on Cue. This is also the first studio album without bassist Rob Pope, who departed in 2019 after 13 years. Lead singer Britt Daniel described the album as “the sound of classic rock as written by a guy who never did get Eric Clapton.” With the announcement, the band also released the first single from the upcoming album, titled “The Hardest Cut.” You can see the new music video and tracklist for the album below.

Lucifer on the Sofa:

01 Held
02 The Hardest Cut
03 The Devil & Mister Jones
04 Wild
05 My Babe
06 Feels Alright
07 On the Radio
08 Astral Jacket
09 Satellite
10 Lucifer on the Sofa

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close