Band of Horses Announce New Album, Things Are Great, with New Song


Band of Horses live at the House of Blues. Photo Courtesy of Derek Key via Flickr.

Band of Horses has announced their sixth studio album, Things Are Great, out Jan. 21 via BMG. This is the band’s first album in five years since their 2016 Why Are You OK. On top of the announcement, the band has shared the first single from the upcoming album, titled “Crutch.” You can listen to the new single and see the full tracklist below.

“I think like a lot of my songs, ‘Crutch’ starts with something from my real life,” lead singer┬áBen Bridwell said in a statement. “Obviously, ‘Crutch’ means some of the things that I was dependent on. My relationship, for one. I think I wanted to say, ‘I’ve got a crush on you,’ and I thought it was funny how relationships also feel like crutches. I feel like everybody has had a time when nothing goes right, and you still have to carry on. I think that feeling hits you in this song even if you don’t know what the specifics are.”

Things Are Great:

01 Warning Signs
02 Crutch
03 Tragedy of the Commons
04 In the Hard Times
05 In Need of Repair
06 Aftermath
07 Lights
08 Ice Night We’re Having
09 You Are Nice to Me
10 Coalinga

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close