Julie Doiron Announces First New Album in Nine Years, Shares New Music


Julie Doiron’s album artwork for I Thought of You.

Julie Doiron, a Canadian singer-songwriter who was once the bass guitarist and co-vocalist for indie rock band Eric’s Trip, has announced her first solo album in nine years, titled I Thought of You, due Nov. 26 via You’ve Changed. This is the singer’s first solo artist since her 2012 So Many Days. She and Phil Elverum made a collaborative album in 2019 called Lost Wisdom pt. 2. On top of the announcement, Doiron has released the first song from the album, called “You Gave Me the Key.” You can see the tracklist and music video below.

“This is a song about a new beginning,” Doiron said of “You Gave Me the Key” in a statement. “It’s the first one we recorded in the studio for this new album.”

I Thought of You:

01 You Gave Me the Key
02 Thought of You
03 Dreamed I Was
04 Just When I Thought
05 Et Mon Amour
06 Good Reason
07 Cancel the Party
08 How Can We
09 Darkness to Light
10 Ran
11 The Letters We Sent
12 They Wanted Me to Say
13 Back to the Water

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close