Radiohead Reissuing Kid A and Amnesiac Plus New Album of Unreleased Songs


Radiohead has announced they are reissuing Kid A and Amnesiac this fall. On top of that, the ban also announced Kid Amnesiae, a companion album of unreleased music from recording sessions during the turn of the century. All three albums will be released on Nov. 5 via XL. Kid A had its 20th-anniversary last year, after releasing a special collectors edition in 2009. On top of the announcement, Radiohead has shared a song from the new album titled “If You Say the Word.” You can listen to the new single and see the album’s tracklist below.

Radiohead’s last album was 2016’s A Moon Shaped Pool. Since its release, the band members have focused on their own projects. Thom Yorke scored Luca Guadagnino’s film Suspiria in 2018. In 2019, he released the solo album Anima. Guitarist Jonny Greenwood scored Paul Thomas Anderson’s Phantom Thread, earning him an Oscar nomination, as well as You Were Never Really Here. Greenwood is also behind the scores for two new movies: the Princess Diana biopic Spencer and Jane Campion’s The Power of the Dog. On top of that, the Radiohead guitarist also launched Octatonic Records, a label focused on contemporary classical music. Ed O’Brien released his debut solo album last year, Earth, under the name EOB. The band was collectively inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2019.

Kid Amnesiae:

01 Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’ Version)
02 Untitled V1
03 Fog (Again Again Version)
04 If You Say the Word
05 Follow Me Around
06 Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
07 Untitled V2
08 The Morning Bell (In the Dark Version)
09 Pyramid Strings
10 Alt. Fast Track
11 Untitled V3
12 How to Disappear into Strings

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close