My Morning Jacket Announce Self-Titled Album, Share New Song


My Morning Jacket Live on WFUV. Photo Courtesy of WFUV Public Radio via Flickr.

My Morning Jacket has announced its ninth studio album, titled My Morning Jacket, due on Oct. 22 via ATO. This follows the band’s 2020 The Waterfall II, their first album since 2015 when they released The Waterfall. On top of the announcement, the band has released the first single from the album, titled “Regularly Scheduled Programming,” with a music video co-directed by Jim James and George Mays. You can see the music video and tracklist below.

“This song really hits home for me after what we’ve gone through with the pandemic,” James said of the new song in a statement. “But even before then, it felt like so many of us were trading real-life for social media, trading our own stories for the storylines on TV, trading our consciousness for drugs. We need to help each other wake up to real love before it’s too late.”

My Morning Jacket:

01 Regularly Scheduled Programming
02 Love Love Love
03 In Color
04 Least Expected
05 Never in the Real World
06 The Devil’s in the Details
07 Lucky to Be Alive
08 Complex
09 Out of Range, Pt. 2
10 Penny for Your Thoughts
11 I Never Could Get Enough

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close