Bon Iver Set to Release 10th Anniversary Edition of Bon Iver, Bon Iver


Bon Iver at the Sydney Opera House on March 13, 2012. Photo Courtesy of Bruce Baker via Flickr.

Bon Iver, the indie band of Justin Vernon, has announced a 10th-anniversary reissue of their award-winning album, Bon Iver, Bon Iver, on January 14, 2022, via 4AD/ Jagjaguwar. The sophomore studio album reissue will include songs from the AIR Studios session with bandmate Sean Carey. During this session, Bon Iver played “Hinnom, TX,” “Wash.,” and “Beth/Rest,” as well as a cover of Blood Bank’s “Babys” and Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me.” On top of the reissue, fans who buy the physical copy of the record will receive an essay from Pheobe Bridgers, who describes the album as “massive, sprawling, unbelievably complex.” Bon Iver is set to perform two shows at the YouTube Theater in Inglewood, CS, to celebrate Bon Iver on Oct. 22 and 23. Check out the full setlist of the reissue below.

Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition):

01 Perth
02 Minnesota, WI
03 Holocene
04 Towers
05 Michicant
06 Hinnom, TX
07 Wash.
08 Calgary
09 Lisbon, OH
10 Beth/Rest
11 Hinnom, TX (AIR Studios – 4AD/Jagjaguwar Session)
12 Wash. (AIR Studios – 4AD/Jagjaguwar Session)
13 I Can’t Make You Love Me (AIR Studios – 4AD/Jagjaguwar Session)
14 Babys (AIR Studios – 4AD/Jagjaguwar Session)
15 Beth/Rest (AIR Studios – 4AD/Jagjaguwar Session)

Pre-order/pre-save the album here.

1 thought on “Bon Iver Set to Release 10th Anniversary Edition of Bon Iver, Bon Iver

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close