Primavera Sound Release Massive 2022 Lineup


Primavera Sound Barcelona 2014. Photo Courtesy of ariel martini via Flickr.

Primavera Sound, the largest music festival in Barcelona, Spain, has announced its lineup for next year with many indie and alternative throughout. On top of that, the festival is changing its format into a two-weekend, eight-day event, starting June 2, 2022. The lineup for both weekends is different than each other, with a few artists playing both. Headliners for the first weekend include Pavement, The Strokes, Beck, Massive Attack, Tame Impala, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Gorrilaz, and more. The next weekend will see Lorde, Interpol, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Massive Attack, Tame Impala, and Gorillaz as well. There is another lineup between the two weekends, including Beck, Interpol, and many more. You can see the full lineup below. Here are a few more indie and alternative bands that will be at this festival:

Cigarettes After Sex, Dinosaur Jr., girl in red, Sharon Van Etten, Yo La Tengo, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Beach House, and many more. For those of you who enjoy other genres, Jorja Smith, Tyler, the Creator, Disclosure, and Megan Thee Stallion are all headlining. The festival plans to add more artists as the festival gets closer, so keep an eye out.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close