Twin Shadow to Release New Album, Shares New Song

By: Samantha Eddy
(Photo by Tori Adams via Flaunt Magazine)

Indie-alternative artist Twin Shadow (George Lewis Jr.) has recently announced the release of his fifth album, along with single ‘Get Closer’. Watch below.

“Oftentimes we Band-Aid the problems that spring up along the way with the words ‘I love you’ or ‘but, I love you.’ The idea that there is maybe a state between people that could be wildly closer than what we traditionally know as ‘love’ is a very exciting and hopeful thing to me,” says the artist about ‘Get Closer’.

The new album, Twin Shadow, will include ‘Alemania’ and ‘Johnny & Johnnie’ – two tracks the artist released earlier this year. Twin Shadow is out July 9th.

Twin Shadow Tracklist:

  • 01 Alemania
  • 02 Sugarcane
  • 03 Johnny & Johnnie
  • 04 Get Closer
  • 05 Is There Any Love
  • 06 Gated Windows
  • 07 Modern Man
  • 08 Lonestar
  • 09 Brown Sugar
  • 10 I Wanna Be Here (Shotgun)
(Twin Shadow Album Cover via Stereogum / No Copyright Infringement Is Intended)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close