Indie Duo Pageants Announce New Album, Share New Music


Devin O’Brien and Rebecca Coleman of Pageants. Photo Courtesy of Pageants via Facebook.

Pageants, the indie rock duo consisting of partners Rebecca Coleman and Devin O’Brien, have a handful of announcements for fans. First, the Long Beach couple has announced a new album, Sun and Settled Days, expected July 30. This announcement comes with a new song off the LP, titled “It Might Be Crazy,” along with a new music video you can watch below. This is the band’s first album since their 2018 debut album, Forever. Their sophomore album was recorded mainly at the duo’s home studio and included the previously released track, “All Bets Aside.”

“Written when my and Devin’s relationship was spread thin across the continent while he toured with Cherry Glazerr, and my vision of what was possible in my own music career was narrowing on the daily, “It Might Be Crazy” became an anthem for those hit with the reality of their circumstances,” Coleman said in a press release. “This was a time in my life when I realized that everything I’d been working for might have been in vain, but I chose to keep fighting for what and who I love.”

Sun and Settled Days:

01 Just Tell Me
02 All Bets Aside
03 It Might Be Crazy
04 Where Did the Time Go
05 Feeling
06 No, Not Okay
07 Please Hurry
08 Worse
09 Getting Real
10 Stars
11 Give It Up

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close