Paul McCartney to Release ‘McCartney III Imagined’ with Star-Studded Features


Paul McCartney on stage playing guitar. Photo Courtesy of Jimmy Baikovicius via Flikr.

Sir Paul McCartney has announced¬†McCartney III Imagined,¬†a twist on the original record released only four months ago. The latest version features many hand-picked guests from McCartney’s arsenal, including Beck, St. Vincent, and Josh Homme. Every song features a special guest remixing/ reinventing a song from his third home-made and self-titled album, McCartney III. Here is the full tracklist:

1. Find My Way (feat. Beck)

2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike)

3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin)

4. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix)

5. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix)

6. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

7. Slidin’ (EOB Remix)

8. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Damon Albarn Remix)

9. Lavatory Lil (Josh Homme)

10. When Winter Comes (Anderson .Paak Remix)

11. Deep Deep Feeling (3D RDN Remix)

12. Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix) [Physical Release Only]

On top of this announcement, McCartney released the first single off this upcoming album. American singer/rapper/songwriter Dominic Fike puts a new twist on “The Kiss of Venus. You can see the video here:

McCartney III Imagined is to be released digitally on April 16th via Capitol Records. The album will also be released in physical form sometime this summer in exclusive color vinyl. Physical released will be available at Target, Barnes & Noble, independent record stores, and Newbury Comics.

[Read More at ¬© The Music Universe. All Rights Reserved.]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close