Maggie Rogers announces release of new rarities compilation next month

Maggie Roggers performs live at Omeara, London

Maggie Rogers has announced the release of a new rarities album ‘Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016’, set to be released December 18th. The album will include six previously never heard songs as well as many early songs and recordings by Rogers.

“So much of this record is about the process, it’s about honouring the time it takes to come to a full form” Rogers said of the new record in a press release. “I wanted to give you the chance to hear me grow and hear me make mistakes, hear me change — because all of those pieces are really beautiful parts of my present, and I don’t feel complete without them in the world. I’ve known for a long time that this is something I had to do before I put out another record, because there’s a part of me that’s so deeply missing from the story right now: the 10 years of work that have led up to this moment.”

Maggie Rogers also released a short video introducing and explaining the project which you can watch below.

Track List:

1. ‘Celadon & Gold’*
2. ‘Together’*
3. ‘Steady Now’*
4. ‘One More Afternoon’*
5. ‘Blood Ballet’
6. ‘Resonant Body’
7. ‘Symmetry’
8. ‘Little Joys’
9. ‘On The Page’
10. ‘James’
11. ‘(Does It Feel Slow?)’*
12. ‘New Song’*
13. ‘Anybody’
14. ‘Kids Like Us’
15. ‘Wolves’
16. ‘Satellite’

*never-heard-before songs

Album Cover for ‘Notes from the Archive: Recordings 2011 – 2016’

Follow us on social media

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close